Some people believe that if people are allowed to work after 60, it causes problems for younger people. Do you agree or disagree? opinion.

One section of society believes that it would be an issue for the young generation if elderly people do not get retired at the age of 60, while others disagree. I believe that older employees work because not only it will decrease

the burden on state tax but also it will help young people to learn skills from older workers.

The working old professionals will not be a burden on society anymore. Improved sanitation and antibiotics have

vanquished most infectious diseases because of which life expectancy has increased. If older people get retirement at age of 60, they will become dependent on tax. As a result of which young professionals would have to pay hefty taxes to support public medical expenses. For instance, the medical services in Britain are suffering since the average age of Britain is 50 and most people get retired at the age of 55, increasing

the burden on the taxation system.

The elder workers can teach some vital skills to fresh graduated while working with them. The skills like

problem-solving and decision making cannot be taught in the classroom although they can be learned by new joiners while

working with more experienced peers. For example, when I joined firm as a fresher their was one worker aged 70,

who helped me to learn a new skill because of which I got early promotion. However, if the average age of the country is less then thirty, like India, it becomes difficult for young people to get the job as more jobs are

filled with people, who are supposed to be retired.

In conclusion, working the old generation will decrease the burden on the taxation system as well as young people

will acquire new skills from them.