Some people believe that if people are allowed to work after the age of 60 then its problem. Do u agree or disagree.

many people advocate that retirement age should be fixed at sixty or it would create problems otherwise. In my opinion, I partially agree to this notion as allowing retirement to its highest experienced employees are detrimental for companies, therefore, a provision should be there to let the employee decide whether they want to continue after the retirement age and for how long.

To start with, the most experienced employees are those who reached the phase of retirement and company can highly benefit from their proficiency. In bank, for instance, the retired employees are called back for giving training sessions to fresher. they are greatly respected by one and all apart from earning handsomely.

Another crucial point to be considered is that most people do not lose their vitality immediately after retirement rather by sitting alone they develop a sense of losing purpose, daily routine and social connection. Gradually it leads to depression for few if they do not occupy themselves mentally, physically and socially. In other worlds, people develop a habit of following routine for their entire life until retirement, when they face a sudden emptiness and that might trigger the feeling unserviceable. if only they get an opportunity to rejoin the company, they will not sit alone at home.

Finally, the best solution would be to keep an option open where the employer and employee can discuss about further course of action which ought to be beneficial for both parties. Moreover, for those who have alternate plans to enjoy life after retirement will obviously not opt for extended working years, but this option will be rewarding for some who finds pleasure in working and also ensure that experience of employees is not getting wasted.

To recapitulate, not allowing people to work after sixty years of age is unpractical whereas making it optional for the employees to decide for further continuation of work is better approach.