Some people believe that information available in the internet will end the era of newspapers and magazines. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion with examples.

The usage of the Internet is becoming increasingly popular these days. While many people think that utilisation of newspapers and magazines for information will soon be replaced by Internet, I disagree with this opinion. In this essay, I will present my viewpoint and give its concluding view.

First and foremost, the information that is present in Internet is not reliable at all times. This is because with the help of social media like Facebook, Twitter, and many more, anyone can either publish or share the articles or news with many people, without even checking the reliability of the sources. Hence, this could mislead people and may results in spread of false information. In contrast, the information published in newspapers or magazines is mostly authentic and based on real facts and figures.

Furthermore, the usage of Internet is restricted to certain sections of the people and the country. For instance, people from countryside or small town still rely on newspapers or magazines to get the latest update, as the facility of Internet is not that widespread in all parts of the country. In addition to this, older generation people prefer to read news from the newspaper instead of mobile or laptop. After all, some people are not that tech savvy and find it more comforting and relaxing to directly read it from journals or newspapers.

Admittedly, Internet is the fastest mode of communication in terms of getting the latest news and updates continuously. However, sometimes the news can be false and can lead to negative consequences.

I feel safe to conclude that information available in the Internet is effective but to say that “it will end the era of newspapers and magazines” is not entirely true and ignore the various problems it may cause to the society and the people.