some people believe international events cause problems for the host country that is not worth holding it?

Agree or disagree?

inconvenience owing to international events is,generally ,a matter of discussion among many people across the world ,and a segment of society advocates hosting them is not worthwhile .However,in my opinion, these events bring lots of benefits ,like revenue generation ,highlight the image of a country worldwide due to smooth conduct,which will be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs .

From my observation,a lot of money could be earned from visitors.Many sports lovers apparently visit to watch their favourite teams or players play ,and they book hotels for accommodation and spend money on other amenities .In India,for example ,Cricket World Cup was played in 2011,and literally all the hotel rooms were booked where ever the matches were played which paved the way to rise in economy .

International events,moreover,exhibit the actual image of a country .There are evidently certain guidelines to make an big event successful without any disruption ,and if these are followed then it depicts the country is peaceful which certainly lift their reputation globally .Olympic 2015 games were played in China for the first time ,and went on really well due to good organisation .now they again get a chance to host 2019 Olympics because of their past success in hosting .

however,there are few issues which could arise from these events ,such as traffic jams and restriction on public ,but ,these could be mitigated by good organisation .

To conclude,according to me ,it is indispensable for a country to host an international sport event in order to gain financial profit and raise its status worldwide .However,there could be some minor problems ,namely congestions on the roads and other restrictions which could be dodged by organising the event in the right way .