Some people believe that it is better for children to grow up in cities while others believe in villages.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of it?

Eversince the globalisation took place modernity has taken memoth dimensions in every aspect of life. A section of society adheres that it is better for young ones to grow up in a developed areas while others are suspicious about its repercussions and favour in suburbs. This essay shall elucidate positive and negative aspects of both notions in ensuing segments.

First and foremost benefits of residing in cities since childhood is that little ones keep pace with the modernity which is key to become successfu in this technological era. To be more precise, children living in urban areas have easy approach towards technology whereas in remote areas people get deprived of it. Hence, they are more acceptable in society as a teenager. Not only this but in cities one enjoys all facilities as well. To illustrate, all the amenities like education, medical hospitality, and many more are provided in developed the towns where one becomes a perfect and ideal person by getting better education and job opportunities in further life. In the same case, due to medical facilities they endure less with diseases as compared to people living in remote areas where there is lack of medical facilities. World Health Organisation, for example, revealed about 69% children have better lifestyle in metropolitan cities than that of villages.

However, the prominent merit of upbringing of a child in village is that they are infused with moral values and etiquettes as they spend quality time with their elder ones and are more subtle and docile while city children spend time alone due to the hectic schedule of their parents. Thus, they get deprived of basic skills. Similarly, due to less pollution suburbs have clear environment therefore offsprings grow up in the lap of nature and have more affinity towards flaura and fauna yet children in cities do not care about nature and have no value of it. Consequently, they harm it in various ways, being adult, in terms of deforestation.

To recapitulate, after analysing pros and cons of growing up in developed and underdeveloped areas, I vehemently vouch that technology and modernity are need of hour, hence, residing in city is better to enjoy all the amenities and to keep pace with society.