Some people believe that it is possible for a country to be economically progressive while having a clean environment at the same time. Some people disagree with this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some people argue that the economic situation of the country can be improved while maintaining the cleanliness of the environment, however, others refute this point of view. Although the cleanliness of environment can be compromised in the race of economic progression, this essay believes that economic development can be achieved along with a cleaner environment.

On the one hand, it is imperative that economic progression can only be possible with the development of factories. The wastage produced from these factories affects the environment in the form of air pollution generated while production activities are undertaken. Moreover, a manufacturing factory generates a lot of waste products considered as leftovers from the production. These are not recycled and affects the cleanliness of the environment. A recent study in “Times Newspaper” reported that the pollution as well as leftovers caused by factories contribute as much as 50% on the overall environment. However, this essay believes that economic progression can be achieved along with a cleaner environment.

On the other hand, it is believed that stringent policies on economic activities which affect the environment can lead to a cleaner and greener environment. This means that the government can implement policies on cleanliness for factories. For example, a policy which specifies that a certain level of production can be done in a particular period and all the waste materials will be recycled. Moreover, the government can also implement policies for planting trees which can combat air pollution. In this way, the economic activities can be carried out while maintaining the environment.

In conclusion, although economic activities are detrimental to environment, it is clear that with the implementation government policies, this can be controlled and economic progression can go along with a cleaner environment.