Some people believe that no one should be allowed to continue wprking after the age of 65. However, others say there should be not a limitation on age anyone should be allowed to work regardless of age. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nobody would dispute the fact that for livelihood individuals need to work. Some assert that people after attaining the age of 65 should be prohibited to work. However, others argue that there should be no such restriction as people could work irrespective of the age. I am personally in the favour of former view.

To begin with, the fundamental benefit could be derived by restricting the elderly to work is an exponential rise in employment opportunities for younger generation. To vindicate, in this contemporary era, the older segment in some countries is allowed to work even after retirement resultantly pose a threat to the bread and butter of young ones; therefore nations are confronting the potential problem of unemployment of youth. Hence, this phenomenon can hamper the growth of a nation.

Nevertheless, in the support of other view point it can be said that working continuously after older age boost the personality as well as health of a person. To corroborate, qualities sillies engaging oneself and work helps to be more healthy and active in life. Not only it stimulates the physical health but also it brings financial Independence for old ones who are sometimes of burden by the children. Doing so will help them survive well in life.

In conclusion, countries are facing the detrimental issue of unemployment to a great extent which can be solved by offering jobs to those who are more in need of it. Therefore, my contention credibly justifies the reason of not allowing individuals to undertake jobs after attaining age of 65