Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.To what extent do you agree or disagree to this statement?

In the past, people had to take home whatever there was available in the market, even if they didn't like it so much, just because the didn't have any more options. However, with the ongoing technological and social development, a broader market for food, products and services has arisen. Certainly, now there are much more options to choose between, from a different kind of candy to clothes and internet service. Everything is customizable.

In the present, thousands of products have been designed to meet specific customer requirements. For instance, people who suffer from lactose intolerance now can count on lactose-free milk, icecreams. Celiac kids were forbidden to taste bread and cakes, but now they can enjoy all sort of gluten-free meals.

However, not everything has been done on behalf of the health. The companies offer the basic product but with many different additional features in order to please everyone's taste. For example, if you want to buy a television, you can pick out of a huge variety of sizes, colours, sound quality, prices, screen types, tactile technology, etc. The clothes companies have also taken advantage of the diversity of culture, tastes and trends. They launch products with certain characteristics for the purpose of getting the attention of a certain population and raise their sales.

to summarise, I think we live in the age of the variety. The science and the marketing have had an impact on the way we buy goods and improved our opportunity to find something that really fulfils our needs.