Some people believe that paying taxes is enough to contribute to society. Others argue that being a citizen involves more responsibilities. Discuss what is your opinion?

It is believed that submitting revenue payments are sufficient to add up to society by an individual. Whereas, others hold a notion that not just paying taxes is enough we should be more dutiful with the nation. In my opinion, I believe it is our responsibility to keep the environment fit and fine not just by paying taxes but also in supporting the society wherever possible. In the following paragraphs, I shall put forth my arguments to support my view.

Firstly, paying taxes will help the government to maintain economic balance and the paid taxes is spent on repair and development of the nation. Moreover, being a social animal it should be our top priority to take care of our environment by keeping it clean and green. For an illustration, maintaining the hygiene is pivotal for any society to live a healthy life. Use of dustbins, segregation of wastes and various other good practices can support the healthy life of human being. In addition to, maintaining the forest land and increasing the vegetation by plantation is quite useful for our planet earth.

Secondly, every individual is capable of something on this planet. Use of talent and our skills as a voluntary, we can improve our society in a number of ways. For an instance, the teacher can educate the society and spread knowledge and awareness in poor and rural areas. Furthermore, an artist can make art and represent his work to spread awareness on social issues. Such as the killing of girl child in a fetus is very common in India, awareness of such topics and educating people how girl child is equally important.

In conclusion, Society is an important part of us and just by paying taxes is not enough anyhow. we should take a stand and help our society as much as possible and consider that as our responsibility to keep our community healthy and safe for everyone.