Some people believe that price is the only consideration when buying something Do you agree or disagree with this statement Give your opinion and include relevant examples

There are people who believe that the only thing to consider when buying something should be the price. I do not seem to agree with this opinion because there are definitely other things that need consideration while wanting to purchase anything.

First, it is a good idea to check out for the quality of what you want to buy and not only considering the price alone. The quality check would ensure that the product bought is durable. Also, it would serve as a guide to know how long it would last and wether it will serve its purpose. For instance, when a company wants to buy chairs to keep for their clients in the waiting room, the quality of the seats are a very important factor to look out for. In addition, it is expedient to know if we really need what we want to buy once we understand the motive behind the purchase. For example, people who have projects to conclude would hear about a new trending mobile phone and would end up ordering it out of excitement.

Secondly, only the consideration of the price of something whenever it is about to be bought is not a positive action. In our world today, countries spend a lot of money buying nuclear weapons whose destruction rates are so powerful. Truly, the first thing to think about before buying nuclear warheads should be the negative impact it would bring to the society at large, yet these leaders think the opposite. How would a person with conscience think about only the price in the situation above?

In conclusion, saying that prices of things should be the only consideration before purchase, after positive facts have been brought to your notice is not a good development. I implore everyone to consider everything considerable before buying anything.