Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school.

Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

Nowadays there is a raging debate in which many people believe that home-schooling is the best form of education for pupil's development while others tend to believe that children must receive a formal education at school. In the below paragraphs I will discuss the merits of both sides and put forward my opinion.

First and foremost, homeschooling has a plethora of advantages the most preponderant one is that children can study at their own pace and the study material is custom-made based on their capabilities and learning ability. Secondly, since the parents know the strengths and weakness of their children it gives an opportunity to help their children to work on their weakness by lending them emotional support. With the advent of the internet even in the remotest corners of the world where schools are not present homeschooling is being provided by the internet. In poor countries of the African continent as per the latest United Nations survey, the majority of children were being homeschooled as it is considered a more suitable form of education for child's development

On the other hand, it is must in this era of globalization to get a formal education in a school where pupils get exposure and a competitive environment which prepares them for the professional front. To elucidate classroom presentations, sports activities and social environment coupled with skilled teachers at schools prove to be grooming ingredients for children at a tender age. Schooling also teaches children to disciplined and become more social. In India, the central government lays additional efforts on the schooling and emphasizes on that every child should be sent to school.

Thus, in my opinion, looking at the different facades the advantages of children going to school definitely outweigh homeschooling as the school provides a better environment for children to be groomed and prepares them for future challenges at professional front.