Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment.

Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

There are various types of accommodation available nowadays to live for instance landed houses and apartments. some people prefer to stay in an apartment while the others like to stay in a house thus I will find this statement contentious and would allure on advantages and disadvantages of both the sides.

Firstly houses were an ideal place of living for many decades as compared to apartments which have gained popularity in the past decades. To live in a house presents a plethora of advantages the preponderant one being bigger space for extended family and privacy additionally you could also have your own private garden. Modification and alterations are easier to do in houses as sometimes you may need to alter the basic design as per your convenience without taking approvals from any local authority.

However, some people think that apartment have myriads of benefits the most preponderant one being the additional amenities as compared to landed houses. To elucidate lack of facilities like security, gym, swimming pool, sauna, sports facilities make apartments a more favourable place to live. Additionally, all the complaints in regards to issues like electricity, water, internet and telephone are managed by the resident association which makes it very convenient for the residents. apartment, on the other hand, have a clubhouse which makes socializing easier in vivid ways for people living in the apartments. On the other hand, there are a plethora of disadvantages, for instance, condominiums are expensive and have congested space as compared to houses.

In conclusion, it can be seen that living in houses presents far more disadvantages as compared to apartments as mentioned above thus, in my opinion, it is much better to live in an apartment than a house.