Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well.

To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is considered by many that the young children should involve themselves for the service of the society free of cost in their spare time. It will help in the development of both the students and the community. I completely agree that the selfless help of the community will be better for students as they can gain experience and grow as a better individual.Furthermore, it will help in the growth of the entire society as well.

There are many positive aspects of social service done by the youth. Firstly, the most important reason of service of neighborhood is that teenagers gain work experience and get prepared for the corporate life. They face the real time challenges which could later help them in future when they enter the adulthood. Secondly, it will enhance the interpersonal skills of the youngsters and will groom them as a better individual. For instance, children working in an old age home learn to handle and respect the senior citizens.

Additionally, society also gets benefitted by the services of the Millenials as they get people to work for them free of cost. Resources which would have been spent for the work done by the volunteers could be utilized in other productive areas. To illustrate, if the task of cleaning a community garden is assigned to the teenagers, then the workforce and funds reserved for this work could be used elsewhere for the betterment of country as a whole.

In conclusion, in my opinion, teenagers should should willingly work for the betterment of community as it will be advantageous for them, also, it will help that sector to grow due to allocation of saved funds in other areas.