Some people believe today that everyone has a right to access to the Internet and that governments should provide this access for free Other people believe that access to the internet is not a right and should be paid for like other services Discuss both

Pursuing the technology flow , it seems that Internet nowadays has sneaked into every corner of the world . However , there are still some part of the community have low budget that could not pay for Internet. The discussion below will show both view.

On the first hand , some people believe that the government should provide free access to Internet for everyone .This is indeed a positive act. First, citizens have to spend a good amount of their income for tax. Those money should be responsible for service in cities, thus, Internet for free is one of the factors. Furthermore, despite the fact that almost every households have their propriate Internet access, expensive price was still a problem for others with lack of income. They are still looking for basic living standard such as shelter or food , let alone Internet access. Therefore, the government should take further steps, suggesting that citizens' life would be better in different aspects.

On the other hand , some people argue that Internet should be paid by our own. To begin with, it is true that everyone should work for goods that they need. As a result , government may not give away Internet for free. Moreover, in case some household do not have the need for Internet, goverment will spend a waste of money.

To sum up , i still strongly follow the idea of government should be responsible for free Internet access as the advantages it provides