Some people believe that using taxpayer funds to look for life on other planets is important. Others, however, think that it is a waste of public money because there are much more important issues requiring funding on our own planet. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Without any doubt, Society is divided into two groups as per their distinct mindset of different people, therefore, it has become a debatable issue whether government should have spent money to find out the life in other planet or need to focus on the development of the people in their country, this essay will not only shed light both perceptions but also my point of view also elaborated in conclusion

To commence with the first notion, there are myriad things to be shared in its favor, first of all, in light the announcement of United nations, it is inevitable to find the alternate location for living because of increasing rate of population as earth cannot accommodate the peoples in near future, besides, due to global warming, change in climate is in an alarming rate and none can never assume how long can be live in earth is possible. India and China are examples of over population.

Moving towards the second argument of this debate, first point is that authorities cannot close the eyes against the well-being and development of people in their own country, tax payer’s money should use for the development of infrastructure, education and health of the individuals in their own country. Moreover, first preference is advisable for the benefits of the people live in this earth and a visionary government could have allocated the budgets wisely so they can mitigate the objection from public when they go for research and invention in new planet. India is a developing country and have lot of people struggling for their livelihood even though government invested massive amount of money for the availability of water in Moon.

In a conclusion, according to my perspective, definitely, equal consideration is necessary but tax revenue collected from public are for their hard earned money thus first preference is significant for their purpose.