Some people believe that wild animals that live in urban areas should be killed; others argue that they should be protected. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

In some urban areas it is common to see forest animals and birds today, as they have begun to migrate to cities due to rapidly lessening forest areas. While some people believe that we should hunt them down, others are eager to protect them. I strongly agree with the latter view as animals have equal rights to live on this earth.

The main reason why several people want to kill them is that they are afraid of their own safety. stranded animals in the cities may not have enough food and might attack pedestrians. For instance, in 2015 a lion in Delhi killed a young man and injured several others. Furthermore, these animals might cause damage to the property. The gardens, parked vehicles, and statues would be easy targets. In addition, they make the city dirty by littering everywhere.

However, hunting them down is not the only option to solve the above-mentioned problems. There are other alternative ways as well. Firstly, the government should depute a specially trained team to capture these animals and birds and send them to national parks or their habitat. For example, in 2013, the Indian government formed a special team to capture stranded monkeys in Kolkata and released them in a dense forest. Secondly, people should build strong compound walls to protect their property from these wild animals. Proper fencing would limit animal movements. Finally, if the governments take necessary actions to rebuild their natural habitat, they will not come to city areas.

In conclusion, it is evident that wild animals cause a lot of problems in the cities. However, killing them is not the only possible solution. if the above-stated measures are taken then we would not have any problem from these creatures. Moreover, it is their fundamental right as well to live on the earth.