Some people claim that using tobacco has brought several social problems and smoking should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Tobacco smoking is an accepted norm during leisure activities and until recently it was widely consumed by people of all ages. However, recent studies have proved that smoking can cause not only sever health problems but also lead to many uncomfortable situations in a social context. In this essay, I will like to highlight two major reasons why I stongly believe smoking should not be allowed in public gatherings.

The Predomenent cause for not allowing this kind of behaviour has to do with the possibility of involuntory inhaling the tobacco smoke which is being consumed by someone else in that premisis. Passive smoking in a common occurance during group events where non-smokers has to be around smokers who do not maintain social distance or cosider other people’s safetly. At social gatherings such as a dinner party, for instance, the chances of people smoking around others and causing them distress is very high. Furthermore, some smokers don’t have a decency to avoid lighting up a ciggerette infront of children or older family members who it might harm severly.

Another strong motivation to ristrict this usage around others is that it is an expensive addiction and can lead to insufficient funds for running the house and handling the family’s expenses. This habbit is a long lasting one that can burn a hole in your pocket and may land you in a the financial burden. Only in America, an average citizen purchases tobacco up upto $1,500 per month because of his way of life. This high sum of money can to better utilised for supporting the family or can be donated to a charity. Why not use the money to save lives instead of throwing it down the drain.

In Conclusion, there are a high number health issues associated with smoking and for that matter even with passive smoking. So in my view, tobacoo consumption should be restricted to only designated smoking areas and people who do not adhear to this should pay a heafty fine.