Some people feel that entertainers ( eg. Film stars , pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money.Do you agree or disagree?Which other types of job should be highly paid

It is true that, there is a huge gap in the financial gains of the people working in different sectors. Strata of folks believe that famous personalities of the entertainment world are overpaid. I agree with the given statement as they lead a very luxurious and glamarous life. This essay intends to discuss the other processions which deserve to be paid more.

Firstly, their high income is quite evident from the lifestyle which they follow. It is well known that they charge hefty sum of money even for very minor roles. Because majority of the funds goes in the pocket of celebrities, the government fails to provide adequate wages to the ones who are more worthy of it. For instance, authorities spent nearly 10 crores paying to celebrities for the promotion of their party, while the major issues such as unemployment and underpaid doctors remained unresolved. Therefore, film stars can be guided to demand less money , as there are more important problems waiting for monetary grants.

On the contrary, some other professions such as that of army personnels are more eligible for huge salaries. As they sacrifice their family life and spend many months away from home, they are work harder physically and emotionally. Moreover , rather than giving all the attention and respect to movie stars, officials can consider paying teachers more. They are believed to be the nation builders, as they guide the young minds in right direction. As an example, a renowned scientist Dr. Kalam regarded the tutors next to god and supported the idea of paying teachers more wages than that of the stars of film industry.

To conclude, government can make policies to put a limit on the amount of money that should be paid to celebrities. Additionaly, they can divert that extra sum to more deserving strata of the country.