Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. While others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging.

Several layers of food packages for becoming biggest concern for waste management.

Some people believe that the size of unnecessary food packages should be decreased by the producers and shopkeepers, while others say that each customer should be responsible. This is a will discuss both size of arguments in detail and argue how every individual can contribute to environment by avoiding waste packages.

On one hand, the companies and sellers of food items should recycle and reuse the packages used for it. Because not all people are aware of the negative impacts on the environment produced by one time use packages. For example, in our country, government imposed ban on plastics used to cover the food products. Then the manufacturers abstained from using it and started replacing the reusable and biodegradable packages. As a result huge amount of wastage from the food packets is decreased.

On the other hand, changes should first come within us, since it is each and everyone's responsibility to save the planet. If customers stop purchasing things which has lot of packages especially for one time usage will definitely protect the environment from its wastes. There are several examples, that customer can do like preparing their own food at home, buying products only if packages are biodegradable and reusable. In addition, by creating awareness and encouraging others to do the same. Eventually, packed items on the market will be diminished.

To conclude, food package wastes can be reduced if we properly manage to reuse and avoid when it is not necessary. Although there were arguments by people whether it can be reduced by product makers and sellers or by customers, the greater impact in reducing packages should be owned by each individuals. Ultimately which will help us and our future generation to live in a sustainable environment.