Some people feel that the media has the strongest impact on people’s lives.

Others feel that it is politicians who have the most control over the way people lives.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that media has a significant effect on people's lives whilst others disagree and think it is the politicians who have more control over them. While the media impact by building a perception in the individual's mind, I believe that it is the legislators who basically control people's life by controlling the economic state of the country.

On the one hand, it could be argued that media help in building a perception among the people. Those who support this notion, often say that media can control and impact the lives of people in many ways such that by educating them about the current world trends. In addition, all the current and latest news of the world is given by the media to the people. For instance, a recent study conducted by the University of Mumbai states that in India the people thinking are mainly be influenced by using the media to win the election by the majority of the parties.

On the other hand, it is the politicians who control the economy of the country. To illustrate, a country is mainly judged by the economic conditions of it and the flow of the money will be in the hands of the politicians. Moreover, politicians are mainly responsible for the state of the country and the condition of the economy. For example, in a survey by Forbes magazines, they found out that all the decisions of the politicians impact the economy of the country and affecting the people in one or another way. Thus, politicians have paramount control over the way people live.

In conclusion, although media impact certain people's lives, it is the politicians who have all the control over the people's lives by controlling the economy of the country. Therefore, on balance, I believe that politicians have the most control over people's lives.