Some people from poor and rural backgrounds find it difficult to get a university education Universities have to make it easier especially for such groups to get into them To what extent do you agree or disagree

In our world today, most people's dream of attending the University is not possible. They are people from poor and rural areas who find it hard to get into the tetiary institutions. In this essay I will discuss why universities should make it easy for people from the low class to be able to attend university, but how lowering the University standard will allow the admission of half-baked students.

On the one hand, schools need to make admission easy for people from financially challenged background. The reason is that this will give people from these areas access to education, and this will help improve the well being of their area in the future. After the students graduate from school, for instance, they can turn out to be very important part of the society. Clearly, if tetiary institutions make admissions easy for low class individuals, then these people can rise to add value to their background.

On the other hand, when universities lower their standards to accommodate residents from rural areas, it will be seen as impartial. This is because other students will feel cheated, and question the reason why a group of people should be favoured over the others. In Unizik, to exemplify, students protested back in 2000 that the lower class was given preferential treatment, and that it was unfair since all should be treated equally. Thus, making it easy for the poor to attend university will be seen as improper.

To recapitulate, I have discussed the reason I agree that tetiary institutions should make it easy for people from poor backgrounds to gain admission, and the negative impacts caused if the university admission favours a certain group of people.