Immigration has a major impact on the society What are the main reasons for immigration To what consequences can it lead

In our world today, immigration has a major impact on our societies. However, I will discuss the main reasons individual people migrate, and the consequences immigration can lead to.

First and foremost, the main reason people migrate to other countries is because they want to live a better life. The reason is that they see migrating to first-world countries as a dream come true. Statistics shows, for instance, that majority of the people from Nigeria will prefer to migrate to a country like Canada to live their dreams. Secondly, most people, especially parents, want to give their kids the best life, and migration to certain countries can make that possible. Thus, when individuals take part in immigration, it will enable them live the life they have always dreamt of.

On the contrary, forgetting one's original culture can be a consequence caused by immigration. Cultures can easily be forgotten given that we have migrated to another country. Statistics shows that people who left their country for other countries forget their indigenous language at some point. In addition, if a person migrates to a different country, they will face challenges with respect to the weather conditions of that country. A man from Ghana, for example, will have difficulties adapting to the snow in the United States of America. Therefore, as long as we partake in immigration, there must always be consequences that it will lead to.

In conclusion, there are various reasons people will want to migrate to other countries, yet this decision will also lead to some consequences.

Reasons for immigration is to have a better life, and also give your kids the best life.