Some people prefer to provide help and support directly to those in need. Others however prefer to give money to national and international charitable organisations.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Charity has been considered a very noble habit since the time immemorial. Unquestionably, globalization has changed the landscape of how people contribute to community service by connecting people around the globe on social media. That is why, there has been a growing body of opinion favoring the donation to charitable institutions at national as well as international level, while others are in consummate discord with it and argue that it is better to directly contact needy people and help them. Both arguments will be analyzed before declaring a position.

On the one hand, having charitable organizations is a boon for the contemporary world as people find it easy way to contribute toward their community. Owing to the shortage of time, people would not like to put efforts to firstly find the needy people, and then contact them to support them. Further, they trust these charity organizations, believing that their hard earned money goes into right hands. To cite an example, the swelling numbers of registered charity foundations in many parts of Europe and West have provided the strong evidence of their popularity and acceptance by people. Thus, the plausibility of giving money to these mediators to help poorer ones is apparent.

On the other hand, it must be remembered that providing direct support to people in need helps to develop an emotional connection with other party, enhancing the pleasure of doing good deeds. This link would encourage people not only to help same person again in future in times of crisis, but also others who are suffering from some sort of illness. Besides, people also use this method to ensure their money is being utilized in an honest way. A statistic was recently released demonstrating that most of the communities in India have improved their well-being by directly helping needy in near community, leading to a stable country as compared to the past. Therefore, this discussion clearly shows that direct help can ensure the harmony in near community.

Following this look, even though the argument regarding importance of charitable organizations have strong support, I firmly opine that providing direct assistance to people in poor conditions is far better and optimal way to establish a connection to people of community. If people put blind faith in these organizations, they might misuse their money and would likely to create a corrupted society.