Some people prefer to relax by doing physical activities while others choose mental activities crosswords and chess etc Discuss both the views and given your opinion

People prefer to spend their leisure time engaging different activities. Some people love physical activities while the others opt for more mind oriented activities. In my opinion, right blend of both activities uplifts one’s health and stamina more sustainably.

Undoubtedly, engaging in physical activities like sports and games provides a bunch of benefits. It maintains body fitness and protects people from various deceases like heart stokes and diabetics by burning extra calories. Activities like running and swimming refresh whole body inside, stimulating blood and air circulation. Moreover, there are lots of games that are performed in groups which help people to interact, enjoy and have fun while in playing. Activities like cycling and hiking take people to new places, opening up new experiences and adventures that create long lasting memories as well. Therefore, physical activities energize health and wellness via interaction with the others and environment.

At the same time, mindful activities like chess and crosswords bring mental healthiness and happiness. Such activities awake the brain and nerve system and improve logical and analytical capabilities. Notably, activities like crosswords and puzzles bring new knowledge as well as self satisfaction. However, they lack physical movements thereby confining someone to still positions for a longtime. Nevertheless, many studies have found that mental activities supports to improve nerve system, especially when people age over time.

To conclude, engaging in activities in free time brings both long term and short term benefits. Choosing the right blend of physical and mental activities based on own capabilities and preference enables to obtain the maximum benefit out of both without compromising each other.