Some people prefer to shop for food in supermarket while some others prefer to shop online. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Technology has disrupted the retail industry in many ways. While many are adapting to the new trend of electronic shopping, there are still many people who remain to prefer the old-fashioned way of buying at the supermarket. This essay will discuss the benefits of online food ordering and why the traditional shopping is more superior.

It cannot be denied that the internet shopping is becoming the convenient way of doing the time-consuming task of running to a store. With the invention of mobile phone applications, one can just simply add items in an electronic cart, pay with a credit or debit card, and receive the items through door-to-door same day delivery. As an example, Honest Bee, a web-based business, has a value proposition of promising its customers a quick and hassle-free grocery service at a very minimal fee. Because of this modern technology, more people with hectic schedules choose to go online because it can save time, energy and money by just clicking away few buttons anytime and anywhere.

However, the traditional supermarket offers a better customer experience and surprisingly is still preferred by majority. In fact, grocery goers find it more enjoyable to walk through the aisles of a store and engage in face-to-face interaction with a grocery staff. In addition, the opportunity to physically see, touch and smell food items such as produce and vegetables not only ensures customers that they get the freshest and best quality products. Thus, grocery shoppers find the human and sensory experience of physically visiting a store to be more engaging and extremely pleasurable activity.

Modern day shopping is becoming popular and considered by some as the new normal. This essay presented the advantages of internet shopping and why traditional supermarket is a better experience. In my opinion, even though online web based shopping offers a seamless process, it can never replace the personalized experience through human connection visiting a supermarket ultimately offers a far superior because of personalized experience and human connection that only a real supermarket can offer.