Some people prefer to shop for food in supermarkets. Other people prefer to do their shopping online. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Shopping food online is increasingly becoming a popular trend. While there are people who prefer to purchase groceries online as they regard it as a more efficient method there are some who prefer the traditional way as it provides an alluring shopping experience. In my opinion, the traditional way of shopping provides a superior experience in comparison to online shopping. In the below essay I will elucidate on both sides of the argument with relevant examples.

Firstly shopping for groceries online is a much efficient method as it saves time for the customers since they get everything at their doorstep without involving themselves in laborious chores. For instance in India supermarket chain "Big Basket" is providing a turnaround time of 5 hours for delivering the grocery items. Similarly, in first-world countries like Canada and Australia online supermarkets offer delivery within 2 hours which has led to an increase in the number of orders placed online. Thus online shopping is a time and energy saving method for customers.

Secondly, traditional shopping in grocery stores proves to provide a personalized shopping experience as the customer always gets a plethora of options in each segment. Based on such variety of options consumer chooses the best option. In my own experience whenever I go for grocery shopping to a nearby store I always choose the best quality of Oranges. Additionally, in a recent survey done by Economic Times in India, it was published that 70 per cent people prefer to shop by going out to stores as they feel that they can choose and get a better quality of grocery products. Hence it is evident that traditional shopping enhances the buying experience of the consumers.

Thus with the introduction of online shopping traditional means of shopping are getting challenged. In the essay, we discussed while online shopping provides a time-saving experience traditional shopping provides a pleasurable experience to consumers. To conclude in my opinion traditional shopping provides an exceptional experience to customers.