some people prefer to travel by car while others prefer to take the bicycle.

Which of these do you prefer.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of travelling by a car and a bicycle.

Modern era has seen several changes in the way we commute. These changes have made our lives simpler but comes with a cost involved. Some people opine that commuting by a car is essential, while others are of the opinion that bicycle is the best way to commute. I prefer to travel by a car and the following essay discusses the advantages and disadvantages of both.

The greatest benefit of travelling in a car is its comfort. Its allows a person to escape from sun and rain. Cars have features like windows, chairs, heaters and radio which adds comfort to a person. These features are adjustable and hence a person feels more relaxed while driving. However, automobiles are expensive and cannot be owned by everyone. Several people take loans to buy an automobile. The interest paid at the end of the loan tenure is almost double the amount of the car cost. Hence, travelling by a car has its own advantages and disadvantages.

On the other hand, bicycles are cheap and convenient to use. These can be afforded by anyone and are mostly seen in universities and schools. Parking has become a major concern for most working professionals and are unable to reach their offices on time. Bicycles are easy to commute and can be parked anywhere as it does not take much space. There are however some drawbacks of riding a bicycle such as, a person cannot go fast on a bicycle as it drains the physical energy in the body. A person has to endure heat, dust or rain while riding a bicycle and hence has to carry a jacket or a raincoat. Thus, riding a bicycle has certain disadvantages though it is affordable.

In conclusion, though we have several options to commute, it is upto the person to decide the best means of transport. I feel that travelling in a car is better, as it is safe and allows a person to relax while commuting from one place to another.