Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills.

Do you agree or disagree?

The first step towards success is education. However, Many people doubt on today's education system spending excessive time on theory rather than practicals. I support this point of view and will explain reasons in following paragraphs.

Firstly, most of the schools avoid investing money in good labs and equipment. Thus students do not get chance to see and learn live implementations of theories. For instance, My school did not have sufficient equipment for all, Hence we used to practise in groups, resulted in lesser focus and confidence. In addition, teachers also lack practical skills and make students attend more theory classes. Therefore restricting students from learning practicals. To support this, let us take an example from my own experience. My computer teacher had poor coding skills and whenever I asked any problem related to code, she was unable to solve it.

Another point is the lenient evaluation of practical exams, Like in many schools and colleges students prepare project copying from the internet instead of making it. While evaluation, teachers do know that students know nothing about implementation but still give them good marks.

Finally, to conclude, It is true that students are getting theory lessons more than practicals, making our education system weak and student's knowledge weaker. This trend should be changed.