Some people say that all students should study history as a major subject, while others feel that other subjects are important for children in today’s society. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Education is the foundation of a civilised society. A section of a society believe that history should be taught to children as a major subject, whereas other disagrees and suggest that other streams are vital for students in current scenario. In my opinion, both are equally important for the overall development of a child. History provides knowledge about our ancestors, whereas other subjects empowers our new generation with modern knowledge.

To begin with, I concur history is an indispensable part of our lives and it helps our children to gain knowledge about our civilization. It tells us the sacrifices done by our older generation because of which we are here. It also helps us analyse past events and learn from the mistakes done by our forefathers. For instances, there has been many brutal wars because of miscommunication or over petite things, so we must make sure we are taking decision keeping in mind our past experiences.

On the other hand, there is no denying on the fact that studying history is significant for the vast experiences it offers but we must teach our children with subjects of modern times. Modern subjects are important for our younger generation as technologies has changed tremendously and they have to be in sync with it. Additionally, knowledge on current subjects provides more chances for a pursuant to get a better job being in demand.

To my mind, study of history as well as other subjects are equally important as they give information of past along with that of today and combination of them will further enhance the overall deployment of child.