The international Community must act immediately to ensure all nations reduce the consumption of fossil fuel (gas and oil). to what extent do you agree or disagree.

Since industrialization, pollution levels are all time high. Utilisation of natural resources such as oil and gas must be reduced by countries across the globe and international society must make sure it’s done quickly I agree with the ideology that we must reduce our dependency on fossil fuel and in my opinion, this will help in lowering pollution levels, all over the world, which is the major reason for the rise in diseases and climate change.

To begin with, burning coal, diesel and petrol releases harmful gases in our atmosphere which stays there for more than a decade. Regular usage of fossil fuel creates never-ending loop of pollutants and these harmful substances will exist in our environments for forever. Presence of toxic elements in our surrounding eventually leads to airborne diseases like asthma, allergies, skin diseases and many more. A research by Hong Kong University has found that usage of oil and coal in industrial sector and automobiles have released tons of pollutants in our air and this is the cause for substantial rise in patients suffering from contaminated air.

Similarly, raise in pollution level is not only affecting citizen’s health, but it is also effecting our climate, too, by enhancing earth’s temperature. From last decade, our glaciers are melting quickly as earth’s temperature has raised due to global warming and it is an imminent threat to countries which have coastline because sea level is increasing. In many parts of the world, we are receiving excessive rainfall which is leading to floods. For example, in the last ten years countries like India and Australia are observing severe rainfall and cloud busting which ends in floods and eventually leading to lose of live and wealth.

To conclude, I agree with the statement that all nation must come up and reduce their dependency on fossil fuels as it is putting our people in harm’s way. Diseases and global warming are all time high because of toxic gases released by fossil fuels.