SOME PEOPLE SAY THAT THE BEST WAY TO IMPROVE PUBLIC HEALTH IS BY INCREASING THE NUMBER OF SPORTS FACILITIES OTHERS HOWEVER SAY THAT THIS WOULD HAVE LITTLE EFFECT ON PUBLIC HEALTH AND THAT OTHER MEASURES ARE REQUIRED DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OWN

National health improvement is of prevalent for each country. Some believe that adding sport facilities is the highest prioritized solution to enhance public health, while others think this may not be enough. A closer look at the problem will help in assessing these views.

Adding sport facilities can create some effects but not the whole. Providing the public with more sport facilities can assist residents to access to sport tools, especially those can not afford the sport facilities rent. Moreover, if there are more public sport facilities in the vicinity of habitants, civils do not have to travel any far to exercise. However, there are still some issues with providing public sport facilities. First, there are not all of residents have the habit of playing sport. For example, when I asked my friends how often they played sport, just 2 out of 10 said they did it on a regular basis. Second, as these tools are public for everyone, some people might not have any room to practice at peak hours. Therefore, just adding more tools without solving the root cause will not totally create the best effect on improving public health.

There are other several measures to approach public health improvement. First, improving health awareness and creating the habit of playing sport for every person is of important. This can be achieved by educating people from child time, helping them realize how prevalent it is to increase immune system through exercising. Second, the knowledge of nutrition and food hygiene should be propagandized more widely. If inhabitants continue to consume fast food or contaminated food everyday, their health can not be enhanced. Moreover, the government should punish restaurants and food stores more strictly if they violate food safety. Thus, the awareness of each individual of protecting and improving health is the root cause to be tapped, which needs the actions from each person to the whole community.

In conclusion, adding more sport facilities is just like giving people the tools. To make the most of these tools, we need to improve health awareness for the whole society simultaneously.