Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sport facilities. Others however, say that this would have little effect on public health and other measures are required.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Governments of different countries take different measures to reduce the health problems of their citizens. According to public choice they may like to facilitate sports activities. Others believe that different measures should be taken instead. What so ever, to me , an increase in sport facilities will help to accelerate the health condition as it increase their exercise rate, help to avoid cardiovascular diseases reduce stress and keep people away from smoking and drugs.

Due to modern technology we move our muscles less and do most of our job with computers. Outdoor games like football, cricket, and baseball bring huge muscular movement in the body of players which is another form of exercise. These high levels of physical activities help the person to burn excess food and prevent fatty deposition. Thus, People can avoid cardiovascular disease by playing these sports. Without increasing the fields and sports equipment public health cannot be improved. For example if a play ground is available for a kid then he might prefer to play outside ignoring video games or TV. Moreover many health specialists say that sports reduce stress and keep the younger children away from smoking and drugs. As a result overall health condition will improved if extra sport services are provided.

By improving one sector like games and sports may not be enough. Government should take other steps to get a healthy population. By arranging some awareness program people can be concern about many health issues. Authority should take good care of the consumer products that may cause diseases and disorder in human body. Chemical free food should be available in market. As a result public may avoid serious health problems

To conclude the idea I want to say that, if the authority want to see a great reduction in health problems in general people they must developed the sports facilities though other issues can be considered. People should have at least a play ground in their neighborhood so that they can have easy excess to the facility. By establishing sport yards the country may expect to have a healthier nation in future.