Some people say free time activities for children should be organized by parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Đỗ Linh

Why some people think that leisure activities for children should be desgined by parents, others believe that they are allowed to be free to do whatever they incline.This essay will discuss both views and give my opinion.

On the one hand, children need to have a certain degree of freedom when choosing their leisure activities so that it enables them to develop their unique talents. Independently planning free time activites can gives children a sense of autonomy. They will have chance to explore the world through the choices they make. For example, while those who are sociable and energetic may opt for team sports like football, badminton,volleyball,.. the more curious and introverted ones may prefer reading or drawing.Thus, the child can feel that they have a say in their course of development, which can greatly boost their confidence and self-esteem.

On the other hand, parents are well-positioned to decide on the most productive leisure activities To a certain extent, parents are able to organize and regulate children’s activities to ensure that their children do not become spoiled. Furthermore, parents know what is best for their children in terms of growing up so the youngster can gain several valuable experiences to enhance their confidence levels.For instance, by following professional instructions, parents can organize an effective camping session, simultaneously, ensure safety and an educational experience for their children.

Inconclusion, both sides of this issue have indisputable aspects. Still, I am firmly convinced that although children should have their own choice in terms of what activities to join in, parents should still have some control over these activities.