Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

This statement can have different answers. Some people that are interested in history may think that there should be only education of history in classes and others may think that science and technology are more important than history. However I can say that I am a person who love both of them.

At first, every body that had lived in old eras had his/her history and we are from their history. We can not forget our history that we belong to it. I think history is more than a person’s ancestors that is related to them. History is identity of every person. History is a piece of every body’s ghost. We and every body live with us in a country compose a history for their next generations. Every country and every area have their own history that makes a person’s identity. For example I am an immigrant. I am a person that lived in a country full of history. Also every body may think that her/his country has a special charming and wonderful history and I think so. But, By living in a foreign country I don’t have any identity and I always think about this issue. But, I think by participating in history class of this foreign country I can improve my disappointment level. That is the reason of my interest to history and when one day I have a child, I will advise to him/her to follow the history of the country that he/she will live.

Another issue is science and technology. By evolutionary advancement in many fields of science and technology such as engineering, medicine, astronomy,economy, pharmacology, botanic science, agricultural products and ‘etc’, we and our future generation should have an accurate awareness and education in science and technology. If we don’t update our science and our information about this progressive technology, we can not be able to move parallel to high technology world. I think it is very important to educate our children in schools and inform them about all fields of science and technology.

To conclude, every person has her/his point of view and every one is interested in special field of science. I think it is not true to force our children by science that they don’t have any interest to it. We must let our children to choose their field of interest and then educate them in special field of their interest. By using this method their efficiency will improve. But, I think history should be always educated parallel to their other fields of education.