Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people think that History is one of the most beneficial school subjects. However, there is other opinion that states that Science and Technology are more important than History. In my view, both subjects are equally important.

History is considered as an important subjects because it provides many benefits to those learning it. First, through learning History, students can be taught about moral values that were reflected in the struggle of their predecessors to achieve the freedom of their nations. Hard-working, not easily giving up, and having high dedication to nations are the example of those moral values. Those moral values are amazing, yet often forgettable these days. So, by learning History, students are remembered about those moral values again. Second, History contains lectures about the formation stories of many countries, including pupils' home countries. Nowadays, many students don't have knowledge about it, so it is very important to educate them. Moreover, because learning History often involving the act of memorizing, it can also help to increase students' left brain abilities.

On the other side, Science and Technology subjects are also essential. Students live in the millennial era, where technology has developed faster than before. Internet offers wide varieties of interesting facilities, including lecture videos, tutorial tips, and online games. But, if students don't have a good understanding about how to use it, it will cause negative impacts in their life. So it is very important to teach them through the Technology subjects. Science is also a significant subject, since it often requires students to solve complex mathematical problems, that can help students to increase their right brain abilities. Besides it, it can also make students achieve new skill such as critical thinking and problem solving skills.

In conclusion, neither History nor Science and Technology are less important. Both subjects are equally important, because each of them has their own positive impacts to the pupils.