Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects Other people think that in today s world subjects like science and technology are more important than history Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Among a lot of school subjects, there is an argument about which lecture is the most important. Some people opine that History is the most significant school lesson, while others believe that Science and Technology are the most crucial school subjects. I completely agree with both views that both lectures are equally important.

History is a school subject which teaches about past occurrences, which can include invention, colonialism and independence. From these past events, there are a lot of valuable life lessons which can be applied in today's life. For instance, as an Indonesian, I was taught with the tenacity attitude of Indonesian warriors when they attempted to reach Indonesia's independence. Although taken from past experiences, this perseverance attitude is still applicable in my daily life, especially during my endeavor to reach my dream.

Meanwhile. Science and Technology are subjects which mainly teach about high technology-related things. These lessons are taught to prepare students to utilize technology effectively. For the example, as a student I was taught about how to use Microsoft Excel during Information Technology subject in my school. Several years later when I have become university student, I found that this lesson is useful in processing my thesis data using more advanced software named e-Views. This is because the Microsoft Excel lesson in the past have become my foundation in using other more advanced software in the future.

In conclusion, I agree that both History and Science and Technology subjects are equally important, because History teaches about life values from past occurrences while Science and Technology subjects prepare students to utilize technology effectively in the future.