some people say that is important to keep your home and workplace tidy with everything organized and in the correct place

Many people are of the opinion that people should keep their things in an organized way at one place be it at home or at their job. I believe that, maintaining tidiness is a key to success, when things are organized neatly it brings in positivity and saves a lot of time and energy that is otherwise utilized in searching of that particular thing. However, not all things needs to be placed back to where they belong, some times it is ok to keep stuff at your reach when they are used regularly.

It is widely known that, when your surroundings are neat and clean, it gives a feel of a mental peace. So, it is rally important to stay organized and have a habit of putting things in a right place. At work place people tend to maintain cleanliness as they know they are being judged. Also, at home documents like financial or health related papers if not kept properly, it gets difficult to find them at the time of emergency which may cost a life. When things are messy around the house it make a person feel distracted and makes them less productive.

On the other hand, for few things that are used routinely, it does not seem sensible to place it back. For instance, a book taken out from the shelf, need not to be returned back to the shelf after reading for a day. It is ok to keep it on a bed side or in the bed as the person is going to read it at any time of the day at their convenience.

In conclusion, staying organized really helps a person during the time of emergency, when some important documents are to be produced. Also, cleanliness makes a person to feel good and energetic. However, not everything shall be kept organized, sometimes its fair to keep things at your reach which are used daily at your convenience.