Some people say it is important to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything organised and in the correct place.

What is your opinion about this?

Some people argue that it is mandatory to keep the places where we live or work clean. Though I agree that keeping the places clean would make life easier but not all the things should be organized.

Firstly, organizing things will help to find things easily, thereby reducing stress and saving time. For example, if the medical documents are not labeled and placed in correct places then during emergency, it will add to the stress and take longer time to be found. Moreover, keeping the places clean will take less time if it is done regularly. It also improves the health as there is no dirt. At home, this also ensures child safety. For example, children may get hurt if there are objects on the floor.

Secondly, it creates better impression about the person. For example, at the workplace people may assume that as the person is clean and organized they have an organized method to their work process too. Furthermore, a decluttered workstation will enhance focus, performance and take less time to complete work.

Though it makes life easier, but keeping things in correct places in not always mandatory, especially the things that we need regularly. For example, I need a pen to write notes every day. So, I would prefer having the pen on the table where I can easily access it instead of keeping it in pen holder every time.

To sum up, keeping things organised is important and has several benefits to it but not all things need to be organized.