Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothing.

Do you agree or disagree ?

It's often believed by people that there are some individuals who can predict someone's customs and personality from the way they dress. I completely disagree with this statement and think that it is not possible to tell so.

First of all, people dress according to where they live. To elaborate more, it is hard to tell about a person’s background marley by the way they dress owing to the major influence done by the place of living. For example, immigrants can integrate into the society by changing the way of dressing without any change to their culture or personality. This example shows how dress code is not related to an individual's background. Thus, it is important to not relate the personal way of dressing to their culture and character.

Moreover, globalisation has a major effect on the way people dress. With this in mind, it has influenced many various aspects of our lives especially when it comes to our way of dressing. To give an example, many nations all over the world have to wear suits to work offices. We can interpret from this example that people all over the world dress in a similar fashion due to the globalization effect.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is almost impossible to accurately address someone’s background solely by judging their way of dress because the influence of the environment and globalization.