Some people say that money can make life easier and more comfortable.But others say that having a great amount of wealth can bring some problems.

What do you think are the advantages and disadvantages of having a lot of money?

It is true that in today’s modernized world, money has had an enormous influence on the society, and has a great potential for making life smooth and convenient. Although this notion of financial stability is universally acknowledged, it is also agreed by many that, it does bring certain personal problems related to health, relationship, and profession. Therefore, wealthy people need to strike a right balance between finances and personal life in order to live a healthy and prosperous life.

There are a plethora of benefits of living an affluent life. Money, firstly, symbolizes status in the society, as it makes it possible for the people to afford luxurious things such as branded cars, villas and much more. Without it, it is impossible for us to taste the luxuries of life. Abundant money, secondly, secures oneself by guaranteeing life, health, and educational insurances. Educational expenses in reputed universities, for instance, are extremely high and cannot be afforded without having an ample amount of money. Financial stability, more importantly, makes it possible for an individual to enjoy life to its fullest, without having to face the threat of getting fired from the job.

Although above advantages of money are true reflections of today’s materialized world, it is also agreed by many that, having a life abound with luxuries does bring few personal challenges, needing to be dealt with. Personal relationships are the first and foremost victims of having too much of wealth, as it takes a lot of time and energy to earn wealth, compensating the personal relationship. History is replete with examples of wealthy personalities, failing to balance their personal and professional lives, and this has been a common trite among wealthy. What is more, money persuades people to commit unethical and immoral activities, as more often than not, they mistakenly equate money to power, and their mindsets make them carry out illegal acts, which they think is fine, as long as, they can manage it through their finances. Corruption and illegal scandals, for instance, are commonly reported among the business tycoons and financially wealthy people.

From the above argument, it can be concluded that, from the time immemorial, money has been instrumental in living a comfortable and relaxing life, only if it is managed efficiently. Failing to do so, will have devastating results both on personal as well as on professional grounds.