Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

Some people think that music is beneficial in uniting people with different age and cultural background. I fully agree with this opinion that music is good in connecting all people with various cultures and age backgrounds.

Firstly, music is one of the art forms. As a part of art, it can be appreciated by anyone, including by those who have different backgrounds from the artists. For instance, a lot of young people love listening to Rock n' Roll, which was popular in the 1950s, where some older people fond of listening to Electronic music which is known as today's music. When they gather together through music community or music concert, they will connect easily because they have same interests.

Secondly, music can be used to communicate something, including to unite people. This is because it is usually written carefully and earnestly by the artists. For the example, a song entitled "Heal the World" by Michael Jackson was written to encourage people to unite and make a world as a better place, something which many have forgotten to do. Millions of people with different backgrounds understood the message and were touched, then finally decided to improve the situation of this world.

To conclude, I strongly agree that music is useful in bringing lot of people from various backgrounds because it can be appreciated by anyone, and it can communicate a message to unite people.