Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

We live in a fast-paced world and movies are the biggest source of entertainment for us. Whether we should watch it on electronic gadgets or in a cinema, to reach a clear picture of this controversial subject, I will put this matter into a comparative perspective.

There are certainly a few benefits to watching movies on electronic gadgets. For example, a working professional who travels to the office on public transport like a bus can watch films on his way to work. Another advantage of watching movies on a tablet is that they can save money. movie tickets are not cheap. Also, we need to factor in the cost of traveling and refreshments like popcorn and drinks. Moreover, only new movies are played in the movie hall, for instance, an Indian regional blockbuster does not get released at a Korean theater, but are available at reasonable costs on the internet.

On the other side of this story, big-budgeted movies with advanced visual and sound effects are a treat when watched with friends and family. Nevertheless, the cinema hall creates a leisurely mood with the cheering crowd and the creative art appreciated. There are also some health benefits to watching movies in a cinema. Watching them on small screens for long hours can cause eyestrain, blurred vision and pain in the neck and shoulders.

To conclude, watching movies on gadgets saves time and money, but in the long run, it is harmful to health. Also, it hurts film producers. On the other hand, different factors matter the place where a film is watched, therefore entertainment is the ultimate fun quotient.