Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to cinema Others say that to be fully enjoyed films need to be seen in cinema Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Conventional entertainment modes are now outdated by trending technologies. Significant proportion of people argue that it’s time waste to put effort and energy, when all comforts are available at the click of a button. While traditionalists believe that enjoying cinematic experience is altogether different and unparallel to regular way of watching movies at home. Vowing much respect to later statement, I reserve my opinion to former argument and in this essay after discussing both versions, I will justify by giving a conclusion.

As mentioned, due to advancement in science and internet, new methods are invented making our film experience better and easier. First of all, planning is must for visiting theatre and booking tickets, even for an average rated movie. On the other hand, reviews will not be available in cinema halls, unlike websites. From transportation to parking vehicle, the second option is not economically viable. As a result, film lovers choose mobile gadgets which serve the need irrespective of their location. Nevertheless, it is argued, few star casted and exceptional cinemas like 3-D versions are not suitable for small screens. However, films falling in this category are small and cannot be subjected to generalisation. According to recent statistics conducted by organisers of ‘Book my Show’ website more than 40% of their regular costumers are now opting for inhouse entertainment mode against film auditoriums.

Secondly, another reason for shift in their preferences is, online platforms offer various discounts and plans to new clients, a marketing technique unavailable to traditional viewers. Popular websites like Netflix, Amazon prime offer distinct and varied content apart movies making visit to theatres obsolete. Apart, their screen quality and graphics promise us better experience than that of theatres. Needless to say, that privacy, solitude is added advantages of new trend followers. With available market, experts opine that, in future movie halls will be replaced by drama or rehearsal stages, giving new hopes to drama artists. Additionally, modern gadgets are convenient to carry, thus keeping us entertained while we travel also. Re-watching content, pause options, and personalised settings in tablets gives us better control over outdoor feeling.

After lengthy discussions in above paras, to recapitulate, watching films over electronic mediums have more benefits and joyful than it’s counterpart cinema halls. Therefore I believe, in upcoming generations we can expect all houses to turn themselves into theatres bring us best entertainments to our doorsteps.