Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or working a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.Discuss both these views and give your o

In recent years, people inclined to think a reason for learning a foreign language only to expend free time and money on peregrinations to some areas of the world or work in there,in opposition, argued that the aim of learning it will bring many benefits to not only living and working environment but also contribute to bolstering domestic development in many fields including economy, education and healthcare. The two approaches have distinct advantages and the choice is a matter of my personal preference.

Apparently, there is no denying that people intended to work away from their own country, especially to developed countries, would bring many useful chances to meet the future prosperity. In my opinion, there are still more developing countries are facing societal afflictions embodying the increasing unemployment or meagre sustenance, domiciles to live, so it may be that the encouragement of learning overseas languages to people in indigent and disadvantaged condition to offer a chance for them to integrate in international working environment as well as give career progression in another country to turn their life into a new leaf. Besides, the employers begin to value multi-skilled capacity of employees and people who have known more than their mother tongue above concrete experiences or long-time training, that means that those who perceived very little foreign languages are more likely to be unemployed.

Nevertheless, a new language should not be learned just for travelling or working in a new environment. To my mind, a foreign language will play a ground foundation for populace to approach to modern and healthy community, especially to globally integrated trend in which external communication and contact with people from all walks of life from other parts at home and abroad are regarded as key to success,and they are depended partially on the ability of using skillfully language. From my perspective, a new language is an embodiment of ways of inventing and thinking words of ancestors as well as traditions, inherent folklore. Due to this, we could understand more something happening previously or contemporarily from another country via it. Finally, I am firmly convinced that language could discard cultural and economic barriers between countries to lead to attracting overseas investment, spreading the beauty of culture and making people become global citizens to exchange knowledge, economic growth and support each other in difficult situations.

In conclusion, I believe that the acquisition of different languages should not be only to satisfy our personal needs, such pecuniary problem, but so as to integrate and expand our minds to the world