Some people say that in order for hobby to be interesting, it should be hard to learn. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people say that in order for hobby to be interesting, it should be hard to learn.

Practising hobbies has become an indispensable part of every one’s life. While some individuals are of the belief that such activities ought to be difficult, others are opponents of this assertion. Personally, I entirely agree with the latter opinion and my explanations will be discussed.

On the one hand, advocates of this idea often assume that hobbies have to be tough owing to some reasons. Initially, as well as youngsters opt for choosing challenging activities, they will be more eager to acquire new skills, however, the case might be the opposite when they are well- informed about what they learn. Additionally, if individuals are incubated in new things, they will be excited to achieve unprecedented results in order to prove that they are successful. A case in point is research by Singapore University ascertained that around 95% of tertiary students who organized extracurricular activities were afraid and deskilled; however, upon arduous efforts, not only did they become leaders, but also decision makers.

On the other hand, I concur that everyone has their own interests; therefore, I believe that hobbies have to be accessible for numerous reasons. Firstly, while each individual have their own desires, endorsing their distinctive skills through easy hobbies has become inevitably of paramount significance to enrich their self-confidence. Secondly, choosing interesting hobbies will not only contribute to positively recharging player’s batteries, but also improving their psychological statues. This is exemplified by an article published in the Times magazine found out that 90 % of exhausted employees forgot their hardships after playing chess at weekends.

To conclude, despite the fact that people have different views whether to choose hard or easy hobbies, I am inclined to believe that individuals have to select easy ones to feel confident and pleasant.