Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both view and give your own op

Some individuals think that parents ought to encourage their offspring to participate in organised social activities in their spare time. Others, however, believe that it is better for children to learn to occupy themselves independently. Although children who learn to choose their own activities would make them much happier and get a good marks in their studies, I believe that it is better to motivate minors to get involved in social activities because it would probably help them to become more social and improve their communication skills.

On the one hand, allowing children to do what they want in their free time would probably make them a lot happier and perform well in their studies. This will have a positive impact on their well-being because they are doing what they enjoy. Many children choose to play video games in their free time and this gives them sense of happiness and joy away from reality. Recent study found that, children who have been allowed to play video games as a reward for their good performance in their studies have done well in their studies. However, I believe that this method is not preferable, because children have not developed enough consciousness to understand whether the activity they chose is good or bad for them and they might easily get addicted.

On the other hand, encouraging children to be an active member of social groups would probably improve their social skills. That is to say, they might be able to build good relationships and make friends. Furthermore, participating in social groups could possibly improve their communication skills which are a doorway for future success. For example, scientist discovered that children who got involved with their classmates frequently found it much easier to socialize and connect with others as opposed to others who felt lonely. I believe, encouraging minors to connect with others in organised social groups is a great way to make them more social and connect with others.

In conclusion, although some claim that children should learn to occupy themselves independently the results may not actually be positive and that is why it is would be a wise decision if parents inspire their children to participate in social groups because it can improve their social and communication skills.