Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both view and give your own op

Parents always concern about their youngster's growth and development.

Many people feel that organised team activity would be beneficial for their child. Others opine that a child should learn how to spend their spare time alone. I am more inclined to the former statement. In this essay, I will shed light on both arguments with relevant examples.

To embark upon, there are numerous advantages for children who are indulging in group activities. First and foremost is developing communication skills. They interact with different people having distinct mindsets and interests. For instance, when a child socializes with peers during teamwork, they gain the confidence to talk with other people and also make friends. In addition, offspring learn teamwork working with their age-groups. They know the significance of group activity which is very beneficial for their future. Because they acquire this skill to cope up the challenges of working in a professional environment.

Secondly, children who are stubborn at a young age and they easily get frustrated and show anger to their parents. Team activity enhances their tolerance threshold level. Because different youngsters have their own perspective and have an opinion regarding the tasks of teamwork. Therefore, every child should accept others opinion and in this way, they control their aggressive behaviour.

On the flip side of the argument, some parents want their juveniles to learn how to spend their leisure time in their own way. By doing this, adolescent finds their hidden talents such as painting, singing, dancing, reading and so on. They become creative and innovative. Furthermore, they feel confident and motivated. This boost their personality and character building. However, a child whose spare time is involved in surfing the internet or playing video games, they may make a sedentary lifestyle, which is not good for their health as well as for their personality.

To encapsulate, children either spending their leisure time in a group activity or enjoy their time on their own creativity, both have benefits. In my point of view, parents should invigorate their youngsters to join multiple group activities so they broaden their horizons.