Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both view and give your own op

in recent years ,some people believe that attending structured activities to keep kids occupied is more important, while others advance the viewpoint that young people should spare free time for themselves. i think we can combine both approaches in order to cultivate better characters and build a bright future for young people

on the one hand , it is advisable to instigate children to take part in community activities ,firstly ,children can get involved in many sorts of social tasks and make new friends ,which would broaden their horizons and expand their social circles,this will benefits them tremendously in the long run.in addition to that, participating teamworks involving communication and collaboration would help identify children's own strength and weakness,for example, he or she might be a good leader rather than a good listener,or be good at bringing up innovative idea but be weak in putting them into acts. The self awareness will be invaluable when they enter into workforce in the future

on the other hand ,allowing children to explore themselves in spare time bring about many benefits, adolescents need to learn self-determination ,they need to tailor new plans and goals, and overcome setbacks on their own, which may trigger their creativity ,independence, and resiliency.for example, playing open-ended toys all by themselves and setting up the play scene like a city landscape with cars and trains can motivate students’ creativity to have strategic plan without panicking any failure. individual games should conspicuously be conducive to youngsters.

in conclusion , while scheduled activities foster children with the social skills and self awareness ,solitude afford them the sense of self,Too much anything is good for nothing, it’s crucial for parents to find a balanced way to manage structured and unstructured playtime.