Some people say that TV advertisements have benefits, while others believe the opposite. Discuss both views, give your opinion and include examples from your experience.

Nowadays, adverts are considered as lucrative ways to commercialize ones product in the market. It is often argued that TV commercials are positive and an effective way to promote products for sale, whilst others disagree and think that these will lead to adverse ramifications to end customers. However, I strongly accede with latter notion and in this this essay I will discuss both viewpoints with examples.

There is no doubt that TV commercials play vital role in exponential increase in any product's sale. It is a tendency of people to get attract towards products which have visual effect in their mind. Therefore, when one sees an advertisement on TV, showcasing the features of a product then It is so obvious that one wants to purchase that product, which results in immediate sale of that product.

However, I believe that this is only beneficial to big firms launching their products and not to the common man. Most of the time TV commercials mislead the people by showing only positive sides of the products. For instance, an advertisement of 'Real Fruit Juice' claims that it is made of 100% natural fruits and richness of fruits will bring health benefits to consumers. But If one looks at its ingredients then it is clear that its is made of added sugar, artificial flavors and preservatives only, which have no actual health benefit. Moreover, If any product is being promoted by ones favorite cricketer or actor then one will simply ignore the ingredients detail of the product and purchase the item blindly. Therefore, end customers are being fooled by big firms to gain profit by means of TV adverts.

To recapitulate, the benefits of TV adverts are limited to only big firms launching their products and have detrimental effects on common man. Therefore, I believe that government should take disciplinary actions against these firms so that they do not manipulate their products to gain profit while advertising.