Some people say we have too many choices these days? Do you agree or disagree?

It is generally opined that the availability of options has peaked up in comparison to previous decades. I think, it is irrefutable that a huge variety of goods as well as services lead to more choices in people while making any decision.

Contemplating my first view, the purchasing power of individuals has inclined in a fast pace, owing to which, consumerism has noticed a dramatic rise throughout the globe, catalysing an indefinite number of companies to jump into a battle-ground of cut-throat competition. Therefore, to prove their superemacy over their rivals, some mandatory or unnecessary modifications in certain goods and services have been made, which, inevitably is providing people a variety in almost each and every aspect . This trend has grown in importance in past few decades. Mobile phones, for instance, in developing nations like India and China were not even available in markets just a quarter century back, however, currently there are myriad of brands and plethora of options available for people.

Furthermore, although these options are not only available in case of consumer goods, also in various other sectors such as food, education and work. One of the most significant precursor is globalization. Geography is history because of advancements in travel and transportation, the new multicultural societies are emerging due to the same. People can now study and work anywhere in the world, thus, the choices in universities and employment have reached the zenith. In addition, the variety of cuisines in international food chains has developed people's taste and has provided countless substitutes.

In a nutshell, the burgeoning requirements and demands of individuals are galvanizing the suppliers to work hard so as to make people satiated and these never ending needs are the fundamental reason for the current scenario.